We have all had to wait a long time. After intensive and good discussions with the city of Hamburg, it is now official. The 35th Haspa Marathon Hamburg is to take place on September 12, 2021. This is what those responsible for the city have agreed with the organizer MHV. “We are very pleased that we now have far-reaching planning security and sufficient lead time to prepare the event professionally,” explains chief organizer Frank Thaleiser.

All participants who have already registered are currently being contacted and can transfer their registration to the new date in the fall or even the 2022 event via online inquiry or choose other forms of compensation.

In addition, online registration is now open again. There are still starting places available in all three competitions, although for organizational reasons the contingents are limited, especially in the Marathon and Relay Marathon competition. In the main competition, the Haspa Marathon Hamburg, a total of 8,000 starting places are available, for the Haspa Marathon Hamburg Relay the number of places is limited to 1,000 places with 4 participants each. For the Haspa Half Marathon Hamburg, a total of 4,000 starting places are available. All competitions were in high demand until the last minute.

To register for the competitions, click here:

Haspa Marathon Hamburg

Haspa Half-Marathon Hamburg

Haspa Marathon Hamburg Relay

Wir alle haben lange warten müssen. Nach intensiven und guten Gesprächen mit der Stadt Hamburg ist es nun amtlich. Der 35. Haspa Marathon Hamburg soll am 12. September 2021 stattfinden. Hierauf haben sich die Verantwortlichen der Stadt mit dem Veranstalter MHV geeinigt. „Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir nun weitreichende Planungssicherheit und genügend Vorlauf haben, die Veranstaltung professionell vorzubereiten“, erklärt Cheforganisator Frank Thaleiser.

Sämtliche bereits gemeldeten Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer werden aktuell angeschrieben und können per Online-Abfrage ihre Anmeldung auf das neue Datum im Herbst oder auch die 2022 Veranstaltung übertragen oder andere Formen der Kompensation wählen.

Daneben ist die Online-Anmeldung ab sofort wieder geöffnet. In allen drei Wettbewerben sind noch Startplätze verfügbar, wenngleich aus organisatorischen Gründen die Kontingente insbesondere beim Marathon und Staffel Marathon Wettbewerb limitiert sind. Im Hauptwettbewerb, dem Haspa Marathon Hamburg, stehen insgesamt 8.000 Startplätze zur Verfügung, für die Haspa Marathon Hamburg Staffel ist der Bestand auf 1.000 Plätze à 4 Teilnehmer*innen begrenzt. Für den Haspa Halbmarathon Hamburg sind insgesamt 4.000 Startplätze im Angebot. Sämtliche Wettbewerbe waren bis zuletzt stark nachgefragt.

Zu den Anmeldebereichen der Wettbewerbe geht es hier:

Haspa Marathon Hamburg

Haspa Halbmarathon Hamburg

Haspa Marathon Hamburg Staffel