COROS is now the official timing partner of the Haspa Marathon Hamburg. The still young US brand from Tustin/California specializes in Performance Sports Technology, here in particular in GPS multisport watches. At Germany’s largest spring marathon, COROS will be the sponsor for, among other things, the display of elite times on the support vehicles in the marathon (4x) and half marathon (1x).

Yalemzerf Yehualaw, freshly crowned 10km world record holder and top favorite in the Haspa Marathon Hamburg elite race, has already had a close look at our timing partner at yesterday’s press conference. The 22-year-old Ethiopian is planning an attack on the course record of her compatriot Meselech Melkamu (2:21:54), which has been in force since 2016, on April 24. Marathon superstar Eliud Kipchoge, whose marathon career once began in Hamburg, also trusts in the quality and precision of COROS.

To visitors of the Haspa Marathon Hamburg website, COROS presents the countdown to the start of the marathon competition on April 24 at 9:30 am. In addition, runners* and visitors* to the Marathon Hamburg Expo can also physically convince themselves of the value and aesthetics of COROS products at the COROS booth.

COROS introduced its first product in May 2018 with the PACE 2 Premium GPS sports watch – still the lightest model on the market today with a weight of 29 grams. The lightweight, which also convinces marathon world record holder Eliud Kipchoge, was followed by the APEX Pro Premium Multisport GPS watch as well as the VERTIX GPS Adventure watch and the VERTIX 2 from COROS. All models impress with their ultra-long battery life and intuitive operation. The brand combines high-quality hardware with innovative technology and develops efficient sports watches for the application areas of running, trail running, mountaineering and water sports.

More details at: coros.com

COROS ist ab sofort offizieller Timing Partner des Haspa Marathons Hamburg. Die noch junge US-Marke aus Tustin/Kalifornien ist spezialisiert auf Performance Sports Technology, hier insbesondere auf GPS-Multisportuhren. Beim größten deutschen Frühjahrsmarathon wird COROS unter anderem für die Darstellung der Elitezeiten auf den Begleitfahrzeugen im Marathon (4x) und Halbmarathon (1x) Pate stehen.

Yalemzerf Yehualaw, frischgebackene 10km-Weltrekordhalterin und Top-Favoritin beim Haspa Marathon Hamburg Eliterennen, hat sich unseren Timing Partner bereits bei der gestrigen Pressekonferenz aus nächster Nähe betrachtet. Die 22-jährige Äthiopierin plant am 24. April einen Angriff auf den seit 2016 geltenden Streckenrekord ihrer Landsfrau Meselech Melkamu (2:21:54). Auch Marathon Superstar Eliud Kipchoge, dessen Marathon Karriere einst in Hamburg begann, vertraut auf die Qualität und Präzision von COROS.

Besuchern der Haspa Marathon Hamburg Website präsentiert COROS den Countdown bis zum Start des Marathon Wettbewerbs am 24. April um 9.30 Uhr. Zudem können sich die Läufer*innen und Besucher*innen der Marathon Hamburg Expo am COROS Messestand auch physisch von der Wertigkeit und Ästhetik der COROS Produkte überzeugen. 

COROS stellte im Mai 2018 mit der PACE 2 Premium GPS Sportuhr sein erstes Produkt vor – mit 29 Gramm Gewicht noch heute das leichteste Modell am Markt. Auf das Leichtgewicht, das auch Marathon-Weltrekordhalter Eliud Kipchoge überzeugt, folgten von COROS die APEX Pro Premium Multisport GPS-Uhr sowie die VERTIX GPS Adventure Uhr und die VERTIX 2. Alle Modelle überzeugen mit ihrer ultralangen Akkulaufzeit und einer intuitiven Bedienung. Die Marke kombiniert hochwertige Hardware mit innovativer Technologie und entwickelt effiziente Sportuhren für die Einsatzbereiche Running, Trailrunning, Bergsteigen und Wassersport.

Näheres unter: coros.com